The CW Fall Schedule: 'Beauty and the Beast,' 'Supernatural,' and More Move to New Nights

(The CW)

The CW is shaking things up next season.

The network announced its fall schedule on Thursday morning and revealed that it's shifting four of its returning series to brand new time slots. Hart of Dixie, Beauty and the Beast, Supernatural, and The Carrie Diaries are all moving to new nights to make room for The CW's new series. Vampire Diaries' spin-off The Originals will anchor Tuesday nights, while period drama (yes, The CW is doing a period drama) Reign has nabbed the coveted post-Vampire Diaries spot.

You can check out The CW's full fall schedule below. Also expected to make an appearance during the midseason are new dramas Star-Crossed and The 100, along with Nikita's final six episodes.

*Denotes new series.

8pm Hart of Dixie
9pm Beauty and the Beast

8pm The Originals*
9pm Supernatural

8pm Arrow
9pm The Tomorrow People*

8pm The Vampire Diaries
9pm Reign*

8pm The Carrie Diaries
9pm America's Next Top Model


I'm the Chief Content Officer of Livingly Media (Livingly, Lonny, StyleBistro, Zimbio, Mabel + Moxie, and It's Rosy). My TV boyfriend is Pacey Witter. You can reach me at