Council of the Baltic Sea States Summit 2012
(From L to R) Russian First Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov, Latvian Prime Minister Valdis Dombrovskis, Baltic Sea Parliamentary Conference Chairwoman Valentina Pivnenko, European Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Polish Prime Minister Donald Tusk, Norwegian Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg, Lithuanian Prime Minister Andrius Kubilius and Icelandic Prime MinisterJohanna Sigurdardottir pose for a group photo in front of an aquarium of Baltic Sea sealife at the 2012 Council of Baltic Sea States Summit at the Ozeaneum maritime museum on May 30, 2012 in Stralsund, Germany. Leaders of the eleven member states as well as representatives of the European Union are meeting to discuss matters related to energy, the environment and economic development during the two-day summit.
(May 30, 2012 - Source: Sean Gallup/Getty Images Europe) more pics from this album »