House Democrats Introduce Oil Spill Legislation

(L-R) House Natural Resources Committee Ranking Member U.S. Rep. Edward Markey (D-MA), U.S. Rep. George Miller (D-CA) and U.S. Rep. Henry Waxman (D-CA) announce new oil spill legislation during a news conference January 26, 2011 in Washington, DC. The committe Democrats said the new legislation builds on the recommendations from the National Commission on BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling.
(Jan. 25, 2011 - Source: Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images North America) more pics from this album »