Persecuted Journalists Honored in NYC
Awardees Paul Steiger (L), Bassem Youssef (3rd L), Janet Hinostroza (3rd R), and Nedim Azener (2nd R), pose for a picture with Joel Simon, CPJ executive director (2nd L), and Sandra Mims Rowe, CPJ chairman (R), at the Committee to Protect Journalists' International Press Freedom Awards at the Waldorf Astoria on November 26, 2013 in New York City. The annual awards ceremony recognizes journalists who risk their lives and liberty defending press freedom.
(Nov. 25, 2013 - Source: Michael Nagle/Getty Images North America) more pics from this album »
Janet Hinostroza Joel Simon Photos appear in: