Tony Abbott's Government Sworn in at Government House
Prime Minister Tony Abbott (C), deputy Prime Minister Warren Truss (L) and Foreign Minister Julie Bishop (R) attend the first meeting of the full Ministry in the Cabinet Room of Parliament House on September 18, 2013 in Canberra, Australia. Tony Abbott was today sworn is as the 28th Prime Minister of Australia, with his parliamentary secretaries and ministers also being confirmed by the Governor-General. Abbott has proclaimed today will be a day of action and plans to start the process to repeal the carbon tax and reduce the number of asylum seeker arrivals.
(Sept. 17, 2013 - Source: Pool/Getty Images AsiaPac) more pics from this album »