The Nobel Prize Award Ceremony 2017

(First row, L-R): Rainer Weiss, laureate in physics, Barry C Barish, laureate in physics, Kip S Thorne, laureate in physics, Jaques Dubochet, laureate in chemistry, Joachim Frank, laureate in chemistry, Richard Henderson, laureate in chemistry, Jeffrey Hall, laureate in physiology or medicine, Michael Rosbash, laureate in physiology or medicine, Michael Young, laureate in physiology or medicine, Kazuo Ishiguro, laureate in litterature, and Richard Thaler, laureate in economics, attend the opening of the Nobel award ceremony on December 10, 2017 at the Concert Hall in Stockholm, Sweden. / AFP PHOTO / Jonathan NACKSTRAND / The erroneous mention appearing in the metadata of this photo by Jonathan NACKSTRAND has been modified in AFP systems in the following manner: [Michael Rosbash] instead of [Michael Robash]. Please immediately remove the erroneous mention from all your online services and delete it from your servers. If you have been authorized by AFP to distribute it to third parties, please ensure that the same actions are carried out by them. Failure to promptly comply with these instructions will entail liability on your part for any continued or post notification usage. Therefore we thank you very much for all your attention and prompt action. We are sorry for the inconvenience this notification may cause and remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.
(Dec. 9, 2017 - Source: AFP) more pics from this album »