42nd Pacific Islands Forum Takes Place In Auckland - Day 3

(Back row L-R) Pacific Leaders Henry Puna Prime Minister of Cook Islands, Peter O'Neill Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea, Jurelang Zedkaia President of Marshall Islands, Lord Tu'ivakano Prime Minister of Tonga, Toke Talagi Premier of Niue, Emanuel Mori President of Micronesia, Willy Telavi Prime Minister of Tuvalu, Johnson Toribiong President of Talauon, Anote Tong President of Kiribati and ( Front row (L-R) Danny Philip Prime Minister of Solomon Islands, Julia Gillard Prime Minister of Australia, Tuiloma Neroni Slade Secretary General, John Key Prime Minister of New Zealand, Vanuatu Representive Athy Sineon, Tuilaepa Lupesoliai Sailele Malielegaoi Prime Minister of Samoa and Marcus Stephen President of Nauru pose for an official photo at Cable Bay on September 8, 2011 in Auckland, New Zealand. The annual gathering of leaders of the pacific nations has attracted heavyweight list of guests this year including United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, European Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, the French Foreign Minister and the US Deputy Secretary of State. The forum conclusion coincides with the Opening Ceremony of the Rugby World Cup.
(Sept. 7, 2011 - Source: Sandra Mu/Getty Images AsiaPac) more pics from this album »