George And Laura Bush Attend Groundbreaking For Bush Presidential Center
(L-R) David Ferriero, National Archivist; Ray Hunt, Board Trustee; Caren Prothro, SMU Board of Trustees; Alan Lowe, Director of The President George W. Bush Library; Robert Stern, Architect of the George W. Bush Center; Gerald Turner , President of Southern Methodist University; Condolezza Rice, Former Secretary of State; George W. Bush, Former President; Laura Bush, Former First Lady; Dick Cheney, Former Vice President; Mark Langdale, President of The George W. Bush Foundation; Don Evans, Former Secretary of Commerce; Michael Van Valkenburgh, Landscape Architect of The George W. Bush Center; Mark Craig, Pastor of Highland Park United Methodist Church; and Jake Torres, Southern Methodist University Student Body President break ground during the George W. Bush Presidential Center groundbreaking ceremony on November 16, 2010 in Dallas, Texas. The George W. Bush Presidential Center is a state-of-the-art 250 million dollar complex that will include former President George W. Bush's presidential library and museum, the George W. Bush Policy Institute, and the offices of the George W. Bush Foundation.
(Nov. 15, 2010 - Source: Tom Pennington/Getty Images North America) more pics from this album »