Hooray: Two New Adele Songs Are Here!

Hooray: Two New Adele Songs Are Here!
Adele (Getty)

UPDATE: Unfortunately, the new Adele tunes have been removed from YouTube. Boooooo.

It was a rough weekend for entertainment news, what with the Jennifer Lawrence hacking incident and Angelina Jolie's decision to let her kids doodle all over her wedding veil. But fear not: Adele is back to make it all better.

Two previously unreleased tracks from her the record-breaking 21 album have hit the web, and they're pretty luscious. Digital Spy UK reports that the songs were recorded in 2010 with Fraser T. Smith, who co-wrote and produced the mega-hit “Set Fire to the Rain."

Like many other songs on 21, “You’ll Never See Me Again” is a big ole breakup ballad, while “Never Gonna Leave You” is all about standing by your man (or woman).

There has been tons of speculation about when Adele will release another album, but so far there's been no official word, so these two tracks will have to tide you over until the singer decides to grace us all with new music.

Take a listen to the unreleased tracks below, then hit the comments with your thoughts. Perfect tunes for your next breakup cry-fest?

See more Adele pictures:
  • Adele in UJA-Federation Of New York Music Visionary Of The Year Award Luncheon - Arrivals
  • Adele in Rob Stringer Honored as a Music Visionary
  • Adele in Queen's Birthday Honours list
  • Adele in Louis Wiltshire Works on His Adele Sculpture
  • Adele in Shy Adele And Family Departing On A Flight At LAX
  • Adele in Press Room at the Oscars
  • Adele in 85th Annual Academy Awards Arrivals
  • Adele in Adele Adkins in the press room for the winners at the 85th Annual Academy Awards in Los Angeles
I'm the Chief Content Officer of Livingly Media (Livingly, Lonny, StyleBistro, Zimbio, Mabel + Moxie, and It's Rosy). My TV boyfriend is Pacey Witter. You can reach me at jill@livingly.com.