Space Shuttle Endeavour Launches After Five Weather Delays

In this photo provided by NASA, A record 13 astronauts and cosmonauts assemble for a shuttle-station group photo on the orbiting outpost July 25, 2009 in Space. The STS-127 Endeavour crew includes astronauts Mark Polansky, Doug Hurley, Christopher Cassidy, Tom Marshburn and Dave Wolf along with Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Koichi Wakata and Canadian Space Agency astronaut Julie Payette. The station crew members are Russian Federal Space Agency cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Roman Romanenko, Canadian Space Agency astronaut Robert Thirsk, European Space Agency astronaut Frank DeWinne and astronauts Mike Barratt and Tim Kopra.
(July 24, 2009 - Source: NASA/Getty Images North America)
Julie Payette Gennady Padalka Photos appear in: