House Republicans Vote for New Majority Leader

In This Photo: Kevin McCarthy
U.S. House Majority Whip Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) after a leadership election at a House Republican Conference meeting June 19, 2014 on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC. House GOPs have picked McCarthy as the new House majority leader and Rep. Steve Scalise (R-LA) as the new majority whip.
(June 18, 2014 - Source: Alex Wong/Getty Images North America)