European Best Pictures Of The Day - January 16

U.S. Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) (C) signs the articles of impeachment against President Donald Trump during an engrossment ceremony with Rep. Carolyn Maloney (D-NY), Rep. Jerrold Nadler (D-NY), Rep. Eliot Engle (D-NY), Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA), Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA), Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA), Rep. Val Demings (D-FL), Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) and Rep. Jason Crow (D-CO) in the Rayburn Room at the U.S. Capitol January 15, 2020 in Washington, DC. The House of Representatives voted to approve the managers and send the articles of impeachment to the Senate, where Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) said the trial will begin next Tuesday.
(Jan. 14, 2020 - Source: Getty Images North America)