British D-Day Commemoration In Portsmouth

Queen Elizabeth II, accompanied by Prime Minister, Theresa May, Prince Charles, Prince of Wales, President of the United States, Donald Trump and First Lady of the United States, Melania Trump pose for a formal photograph with leaders of the other Allied Nations ahead of the National Commemorative Event commemorating the 75th anniversary of the D-Day invasion on June 5, 2019 in Portsmouth, England. Back row l-r Slovakia DPM Richard RaAi, Prime Minister of Poland Mateusz Morawiecki, Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Luxembourg Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister of Norway Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Belgium Charles Michel, Prime Minister of the Czech Republic Andrej BabiA, Prime Minister of Australia Scott Morrison, Danish Ambassador to the UK Lars Thuesen. Front row L-R Governor-General of New Zealand Patsy Reddy, President of France Emmanuel Macron, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Theresa May, Charles, Prince of Wales, Queen Elizabeth II, US President Donald Trump, President of Greece Prokopis Pavlopoulos, Chancellor of Germany Angela Merkel, Prime Minister of the Netherlands Mark Rutte on June 5, 2019 in Portsmouth, England. The political heads of 16 countries involved in World War II joined Her Majesty, The Queen on the UK south coast for a service to commemorate the 75th anniversary of D-Day. Overnight it was announced that all 16 had signed a historic proclamation of peace to ensure the horrors of the Second World War are never repeated. The text has been agreed by Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Slovakia, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.
(June 4, 2019 - Source: Jack Hill/The Times/Getty Images Europe)